Since it’s founding in 2003, East Bay College Fund has awarded 4-year, $16,000 college scholarships to 227 outstanding young people. Each of these Scholars exemplifies the dedication, excellence and worthiness for which these Great Expectations Awards have been created.

Please click the links below to meet our outstanding scholars!

2012 Scholars

2011 Scholars

2011 Scholars

2010 Scholars

2010 Scholars

2009 Scholars

2008 Scholars

2007 Scholars

2006 Scholars

Fifteen of the sixteen 2006 scholarship recipients gather for a photo before receiving their awards. Back row (from left) Ray Paulino, Akiba Bradford, Jose Antonio Rodriguez, Long Nguyen, Rakim Johnson, Edwin Soto. Middle row Perla Cantu, Evelyn Navarro, Jolene Emerson, Leonel Ortego. Front row Varsovia Zepeda, Krsn Avila, Taruna Aggarwal, Brittany Chambers, Karmjit Singh.

2005 Scholars

Twelve of the 2005

2004 Scholars

2003 Scholars

The seven 2003 East Bay College Fund